Delete a Catalog

You can delete a catalog if you have manage permissions for the catalog. This action deletes the catalog and all layers and partitions within that catalog.

Warning

Deleting a catalog is permanent and cannot be undone.

To delete a catalog using the Portal:

  1. Click Data.
  2. Browse to the catalog that you want delete and select the catalog to open it.
  3. Click More > Delete catalog.

Note

It may take several minutes for a deleted catalog to be removed from the list of catalogs returned by the Data Client Library, CLI, and REST API.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""