Reconfigure a Layer

A layer can be reconfigured by anyone with manage permissions for the catalog that contains the layer. However, there are a few layer configurations that cannot be edited, such as:

  • Layer type
  • Volatile package size
  • Streaming throughput

If you want to change any non-editable layer configuration, you need to delete the catalog, which deletes the layer and its data, then create a new catalog and layer.

To reconfigure a layer using the Portal:

  1. Click Data.
  2. Browse to the layer you want edit and select the layer to open it.
  3. Click More then click Reconfigure layer.

For information about the configuration fields, see Create a Layer.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""