The HERE platform provides you with control over the apps that you create and the apps to which you have been given access.
When you create an app, you have full permissions to manage the app including the ability to create credentials and manage access to the app.
Your app and associated credentials do not inherit your user permissions or your group memberships. App credentials are valid until you delete your app or delete or disable the access key.
Follow the steps below to disable or delete an app key.
When you delete or disable a key, associated processes such as pipelines cease functioning.
Follow the steps below to enable an app key.
Follow the steps below to delete an app.
Processes associated with an app such as pipelines cease functioning a maximum of 24 hours after you disable or delete this app.
The app creator has read, write, manage and share permissions to the app.
Additional managers can be added by an app manager by clicking on the "Add a new manager" button in the Access and permissions tab of the app details page. This can also be done from the More menu. Users, groups and apps can all be app managers.
New app managers are granted read, write and manage permissions to the app. The share permission is not granted.
You may share your app with other users, groups and apps from the More menu.
The read, write and share permissions are granted when an app is shared.
A powerful feature of apps is the ability for an app to create other apps. This can be enabled from the More menu on the app details page.
Apps can be granted access to projects in the Projects Manager. Once an app has access to a project, you can also set the default project for the app runtime scope, select the Change default project option from the More menu on the app details page. To enable the app to request client tokens from a project scope different than the default, you can also toggle Allow access to other projects.