Manage users

If you're an Org admin, you are able to perform the following user management operations:

  • Make an Org Admin
  • Deactivate and delete users
  • Allow to invite users to org
  • Allow editing of monitoring dashboards

To make a user an org admin or revoke org admin permissions

  1. Open the Access Manager from the Launcher.
  2. On the Users tab, hover over the user whose permissions you want to change.
  3. Click the ellipsis menu associated with the user. A Make an org Admin button appears if the user is not already an admin. A Revoke Admin button appears if the user is already an admin. Clicking the appropriate button will immediately change the Org Admin permissions for the user.

You can also change admin permissions on the user details page.

To deactivate / activate a user

  1. Open the Access Manager from the Launcher.
  2. On the Users tab, hover over the user to deactivate.
  3. Click the ellipsis menu associated with the user. Click Deactivate account to deactivate the user. Deactivated user accounts can be reactivated by hovering over the listed user and clicking "Activate account"

You can also activate and deactive a user on the user details page.

To delete a user

  1. Open the Access Manager from the Launcher.
  2. On the Users tab, click on the list user to open the users detail page. **Before deleting the user, it is recommended to review the groups and apps the user manages. Either remove the groups and apps managed by this user or ensure they are managed by other users in the Org.
  3. On the users detail page, click on Delete user from the More menu.
  4. Confirm that deleting the user account will revoke all of the user's permissions and remove the user from all groups.

Warning

Deleted user accounts cannot be restored.

To allow a User to invite users to the org

  1. Open the Access Manager from the Launcher.
  2. On the Users tab, hover over the user for allowing invites.
  3. Click the ellipsis menu associated with the user. Click Allow to invite users to org to grant this permission.

This permission can also be granted on the user details page.

To allow a user to edit monitoring dashboards

  1. Open the Access Manager from the Launcher.
  2. On the Users tab, hover over the user for allowing editing of monitoring dashboards.
  3. Click the ellipsis menu associated with the user. Click Allow editing of monitoring dashboards to grant this permission.

This permission can also be granted on the user details page.

Note

We recommend that you limit the number of org admins and instead encourage user management with groups by group admins.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""