A running Pipeline Version can
Cancelled. Cancelling a running Pipeline Version normally requires submitting the Pipeline ID and Pipeline Version ID along with the Cancel Request. When cancelling the job would be immediately interrupted and canceled with no chance of restarting the interrupted job. After starting a cancellation operation the
Operation: Cancel Pending will be shown until cancellation is completed. When cancellation is completed this Pipeline Version will then be Deactivated and returned to its Ready state.